McDavid, Subban, Ovechkin, Stamkos lead after 1st week of All-Star voting

The early returns are in, and a formidable quartet stands above the rest in the NHL All-Star Fan Vote.

Connor McDavid, P.K. Subban, Alex Ovechkin, and Steven Stamkos lead their respective divisions after the first week of voting to determine the captains for the 2018 All-Star tournament in Tampa Bay.

Here's the full list of how fans have cast their votes so far:

Atlantic Division

1. Steven Stamkos, Tampa Bay Lightning
2. Nikita Kucherov, Tampa Bay Lightning
3. Auston Matthews, Toronto Maple Leafs
4. Erik Karlsson, Ottawa Senators
5. Carey Price, Montreal Canadiens

Central Division

1. P.K. Subban, Nashville Predators
2. Vladimir Tarasenko, St. Louis Blues
3. Patrick Kane, Chicago Blackhawks
4. Nathan MacKinnon, Colorado Avalanche
5. Mark Scheifele, Winnipeg Jets

Metropolitan Division

1. Alex Ovechkin, Washington Capitals
2. Sidney Crosby, Pittsburgh Penguins
3. John Tavares, New York Islanders
4. Phil Kessel, Pittsburgh Penguins
5. Sergei Bobrovsky, Columbus Blue Jackets

Pacific Division

1. Connor McDavid, Edmonton Oilers
2. Johnny Gaudreau, Calgary Flames
3. James Neal, Vegas Golden Knights
4. Marc-Andre Fleury, Vegas Golden Knights
5. Anze Kopitar, Los Angeles Kings

Fans have until 11:59 p.m. ET on Jan. 1, 2018 to make their selections. The All-Star Game, which will once again consist of a three-on-three tourney between the divisional squads, takes place Jan. 28 at Amalie Arena.

Copyright © 2017 Score Media Ventures Inc. All rights reserved. Certain content reproduced under license.

Read more at NHL | theScore >>>

Leave a Reply